Ken Lever

Non-Executive Chairman

Ken Lever joined the Board in November 2016 as Group Chairman.

Ken is a Chartered Accountant and his previous experience includes spells as Finance Director of Alfred McAlpine Plc, Albright and Wilson Plc and Tomkins Plc. Prior to that he was a partner at Arthur Andersen. He was Chief Executive of XChanging Plc between 2010 and 2015 and currently holds non-executive positions at Biffa Plc, Blue Prism Group Plc, Gresham House Strategic Plc and Vertu Motors Plc.

Ken is Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

John Douglas

Chief Executive

John Douglas joined the Board on 1 June 2017 and assumed the role of Chief Executive with effect from 1 September 2017.

John was previously Chief Executive of Coffey International Limited, a business listed on the Australian Stock Exchange which operated in markets similar to RPS. Prior to that he worked with Boral, an International Building Material Group, latterly as Divisional Managing Director. John had previously worked as a consultant with Boston Consulting Group as well as for a number of engineering companies. John is a civil engineer from Adelaide University and has a MBA from London Business School.

Gary Young

Finance Director

Gary Young graduated from Southampton University in 1982 and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1986 with Price Waterhouse. Before joining RPS he held a number of finance director roles including positions within Rutland Trust plc and AT&T Capital.

He joined RPS in September 2000 and was appointed to the Board in November of that year.

Robert Miller-Bakewell

Senior Independent Non-Executive

Robert joined the Board in May 2010 and is serving a second three year term. Robert was a Senior Director of Investment Research at Merrill Lynch from 1998 to 2008 and prior to this worked as an investment analyst with NatWest Markets and its predecessor companies.

Over the previous twenty years his focus was on analysing and advising water, waste, transport and environmental infrastructure companies both in the UK and internationally. He is also a member of OFWAT’s Future Regulation Panel. Robert is the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees as well as being Senior Independent Director and a member of the Audit Committee.

Allison Bainbridge

Independent Non-Executive

Allison was appointed to the Board on 1 June 2017 and is serving an initial three year term. She is the Group Finance Director of Vp plc (“Vp”), a quoted specialist in the equipment rental business serving international markets including rail, water, construction, civil engineering, house building and oil and gas. Prior to that she was Finance Director at Yorkshire Water and Kelda Group, having initially trained and qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Price Waterhouse. Allison graduated in economics from Birmingham University and went on to take an MA in economics at Leeds University. Allison is Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination Committee.

Liz Peace

Independent Non-Executive

Liz Peace was appointed in July 2017 and is serving an initial three year term. She has extensive senior level experience spanning both public and private sectors. Between 2002 and 2014 she was Chief Executive of the British Property Federation having previously served for 12 years as Company Secretary and Director of Corporate Affairs for QinetiQ plc. Prior to that Liz held various senior positions within the Ministry of Defence. She was awarded the CBE in 2008.

Liz currently holds a number of other non-executive, voluntary and advisory positions Chair of the Shadow Government Property Agency and Chair of Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation. She is a member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

Michael McKelvy

Independent Non-Executive

Michael joined the Board on 1 May 2018. He is based in the USA and has extensive senior level experience of its construction, infrastructure and natural resource markets. In 2014 he became Chief Operating Officer of Gilbane a major family owned construction company, and was appointed as its Chief Executive Officer in 2016. Prior to that Michael spent twelve years with CH2M in a number of senior roles including President of firstly its Industrial Division and then its Government, Environmental and Infrastructure Division. Michael is an architect by certification, having spent the earlier part of his career in this area, including a period of fifteen years with Lockwood Greene which was acquired by CH2M in 2003.

Michael is a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees.

Nicholas Rowe

Company Secretary

Nick Rowe joined RPS as Company Secretary in September 2008.

He read economics and politics at Oxford, from where he graduated in 1981. He qualified as a Chartered Secretary in 1985 and also holds a degree in business law. He has previously held positions within Exxon Mobil and British Airways, as well as being Group Company Secretary at C.E. Heath plc and Acal plc.